I Passed the ACE Personal Training Exam!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Sorry for the lackage of post this morning, but I was shaking in my boots due to all the nerves I had! I didn’t want to write about it, for fear that I would jinx myself, but I woke up bright and early to take the ACE Personal Fitness exam! We headed out around 5:45 up to Joliet to take the test, and…

I PASSED

IMG_1232

IMG_1231

My chest was pounding the entire time. It was SO much harder than I even thought it would be. I think the ACE fitness exam gave me hypertension, haha – ironic much?! 😉

 

Sorry for such the lame post, but I gots some celebratin’ to do! First up, time at MY GYM! (Haven’t been there for almost two weeks due to the cruise.) And then, going out with the husband and consuming copious amounts of alcohol along with food that I will not have to cook! Hooray!!

But first…thank you, thank you, thank you, for all of the encouragement and support you guys have shown to me. It’s truly touching and you all have seriously made a huge impact in not only my decision and courage to peruse this, but also in helping me succeed!!

Look forward to a very Vega giveaway later on tonight or tomorrow, followed by my tips on how to create a healthy before-during-after of vacations while not being deprived!

Have a wonderful Thursday, all!!!

22 Responses

  1. Congrats girl!! Yay!! 🙂

  2. Congrats on passing, so exciting!

  3. congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    now you have to tell me (when you have time!) if you think I can pass it/do this class without killing myself 🙂 With a kid, teaching yoga, my yoga programs, etc..I still wanna do my CPT but also have realistic goals about time-commitments. Anyway lady, congrats and one day too I hope to be a CPT with ya!!
    xoxo

  4. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Congrats girlie!!

  6. Yay! Congrats and hugs! Enjoy your celebration!

  7. Congratulations! Have fun celebrating 🙂

  8. Congrats!!

    CJ

  9. CONGRATS GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  10. […] yesterday was a whirl wind of a day! After I got done passing the ACE exam, I got to my car to find out it wouldn’t start. I’m pretty much car illiterate, so I called […]

  11. CONGRATS!!!! You deserve some major celebration! 😀

    xxoo
    Heather

  12. congratulations!!!! So exciting 🙂

  13. Congrats sweet lady! 🙂

  14. YEA! Congrats on passing the exam! You spanked it!

  15. Aww congratulations my dear! What an accomplishment. Can’t wait to see what you do with it now! 🙂

  16. Congrats on passing the exam!!! Although, now you kinda have me nervous for mine! 😛 Was there a practical component to yours or was it all written?

    • Aw you’ll be fine just study up! It’s all multiple choice, but the second part is practical. I wish I would had studied study special populations, low back issues, and what different medications do/and are for a bit better. Take that as you will, though, because every test is different. Let me know how you do!

  17. […] decided to put my body in uber-healthy mode. Not only did I want to be in tip top condition for the ACE personal training exam I had last Thursday, but I also wanted to jump start my body to start getting rid of the toxins and […]

  18. […] Passed the ACE exam  and thus became a certified personal trainer […]

  19. […] this same time, I’d been taking a course on becoming an ACE Certified personal trainer, and I’d passed the ACE exam to get my certification. When I signed up for the class, I thought, “this would be a cool class […]

Leave a Reply

