Woke Up this Morning Feelin’ like a Yogini

Hiii bloggy friends! How’s the weekend been so far? Mine’s been fun and eventful, but has gone by fast!

I’m currently trying to decide which Dave Farmar podcast I want to do before going to visit my dear friend, Heidi and her new baby. Pumpkin oatmeal is helping me with the decision making process:

IMG_4584 IMG_4582

Mmm..ooziness. Contained 1 c. water, 1/2 c. oats, 1 T. agave nectar, 1 T. hemp powder, 1.5 T almond butter, >1 T. pumpkin butter. Perrrfecto. And I think I’ve chosen a podcast!

So yesterday went by incredibly too fast, starting with a kick-booty workout at the gym. Boy those New Years Resolution-ers were in full effect yesterday. Makes me SO happy that so many people are turning over a new leaf, but I just hope it stays turned over past the first of February for all of ‘em!

 While twerkin’ it, I did:

  • 5 min. warm up on treadmill
  • Upper body weights – it’d take a mile to list everything, because I covered every muscle group from my deltoids to my core – took about 40 minutes
  • 20 minutes on treadmill @ 4.2 w/ 9-11 incline
  • 15 minutes on step mill – KILLER

I was good and hungry when I left, and came home to make a big as a house salad and an open-faced veggie burger sandwich.

IMG_4569 IMG_4572 

It’s the overflowing bowl o’ veggies!! ahh!!

IMG_4575

Love, love, love putting sliced avocado on a veggie burger.

IMG_4576

And then I was stuffed.

 

After lunch, I hurried and got ready to go meet my mom for a mani and pedi. Oh man oh man did I need this. I always feel SO much better/prettier after a manicure or pedicure, and both together is like WOW. That took about three hours (they really take their time on you here!) Three hours of pure bliss 😀

I had to rush back home to get ready for a dinner party for one of the techy’s friends.

IMG_1482

We ended up going to Alexander’s Steakhouse. Yeah. I had the salad bar, haha. It wasn’t the greatest of salad bars, but I made with do :)  However, the boys got their humungo steaks, and which they superbly enjoyed. And I didn’t mind, but I was kinda still hungry when we left…

When we did leave, we headed over to a comedy club, Bloomington’s finest, to join about 23 other show-go-ers in watching the act for the night. Seriously it was pathetic LOL. Even the comedian remarked several times about how a new low was performing at a 10:00 performance in front of 29 people. Where does he think he is, Chicago?! 😉 Alas, he was a riot and had us in tears the entire time! Twas a good evening indeed.

 

Well now that I’ve finished this post, I’ve had quite a few interruptions, phone calls, so I may be finding my inner yogini later on today. With that said, the rest of the day looks a little somethin’ like this:

  • Visit friend and baby Sophie
  • Visit another friend w/ the husband to pick up a late Christmas gifty
  • Elliptical, YOGA
  • Clean the floors

Sounds like a nice little Sunday to me!

Have a wonderful end to your weekend, everyone!

11 Responses

  1. Sounds like a super busy weekend! Have a good Sunday!

    CJ

  2. sounds like an awesome workout! One question… what’s the step mill? I don’t think I’ve seen this one before.

  3. Awww your hair looks super pretty there 🙂 I love the highlights

  4. Wowza, that veggie burger looks DIVINE! The avocado is a great idea! I’m going to try it….

  5. Sounds like you are one busy lady, but I know what you mean about mani and pedis making you feel so much more relaxed and feminine!! I hope that you have a great week and that we will be able to meet up next weekend!!

  6. Busy busy girl..and love that open face avo sammy with the brock and shroom salad. Yum!
    thx for the Lulu purchasing clarification. I was like oh boy, i need the # of who she knows! LOL

  7. you have the sweetest smile!!! i love mani pedis too – a girl just needs to be pampered once in a while 😉

  8. You look very pretty in that picture! Love the avocado veggie burger idea!

  9. You never leave a restaurant hungry…you get dessert instead! : ) Kidding! Kinda : ) Your weekend sounds great! I just had a hockey game and kicked some butt, so my weekend ended well!

Leave a Reply

