Limos and Laughs

Hey guys! How are ya doin today? I’m currently in our hotel room waiting to go over to the Mansion for the wedding. I’m all ready – just need to put my dress on. Shane headed over around 2:00 for (3 hours worth!!!) pictures. Poor guy 😉

Last night the wedding party and spouses all piled into an Escalade stretch limo to hit up a comedy club!

 IMG_1641 

Happy couple:D

IMG_1642

Bridal party

IMG_1643 IMG_1644  

We watched a hilarious improv group do about an hour and a half long sketch (well, many sketches) and it was SO much fun. Had a couple Boulevard beers while I was there, but it was too dark to take a picture.

We got back to the hotel a little after midnight, and headed up to our rooms shortly after. After an early day of travel, my bod was begging for some sleep.

Woke up and drank a grande half pump vanilla soy latte (thanks, hubski!) and a Mojo bar before heading to the hotel gym.

IMG_1647 Breakfast in Bed, baby!

I ran a little more than 5.5 miles, but it felt like an 8 miler. It was SO hot and humid in the hotel gym that I thought I might pass out. My water bottle was empty by the time my run was finished. It reallly wore me out.

But like the trooper I am, I came back to the room, showered, and then went for a walk around the city with the husband.

 

IMG_1648

 

Heading down a BIG hill:IMG_1649 

Kansas City is actually known as the City of Fountains, and man did we see a lot of fountains in the few miles we walked!

 IMG_1651 IMG_1652  IMG_1654

 

We were both super hungry for some lunch, and we decided on a favorite:

 

IMG_1653

Cheesecake Factory!

IMG_1655

I started with two hunks of delicious brown bread. I was SO hungry.

IMG_1657

And even went for another half of a piece after that, muhaha.

Then out came my beet, goat cheese and arugula salad:

IMG_1658 SO SO delicious.

For my main entree, I ordered the grilled eggplant sandwich:

IMG_1659

It was really good, but way too rich. What do you expect at the Cheesecake Factory though? 😉 I ate everything but half the fries and the bun.

We got an obligatory piece of cheesecake to go, and hiked back up the hill home.

Elevator shot!

IMG_1660

Even though I was stuffed, I was super excited about our caramel coconut macaroon cheesecake.

After an hour or so nap, and I was ready to DIG IN!

 

IMG_1662

It was delectable, I tell ya.

IMG_1664

Swoon.

I know it’s a lot of food, but ya never know what the meal for tonight will be. I don’t want to be stuck meal-less and starving like what happened last night.

Well I need to get dressed and find out how I plan on getting to the mansion where the wedding is at. Since Shane took off a couple hours ago with the guys, I gotta find my own ride 🙂

Our flight takes off super early tomorrow, but I hope to be able to write a wedding recap post before we take off! If not, I’ll catch ya on the flip side 😉

Have a super Saturday!

What is your town/city known for? I love hearing fun little facts about different cities! I don’t think my town really is… We are home to the Beer Nuts, does that count? LOL

17 Responses

  1. Garth Brooks lives here! Where I’m from, we’re known for the famous architect Frank Lloyd Wright.

    I hope the wedding is fun! Way to get in a workout, you’re awesome!

  2. I LOVE The Cheesecake Factory!! I’ve never had anything there that I didn’t like. Mmmmm
    Have fun!!

  3. I have never been to the cheesecake factory – that brown bread looks ah.maze.ing though – I love brown bread!

  4. you wouldn’t think it, but l.a. is known for some really delicious fatty foods – like burgers and chicken n’ waffles….yum yum.

  5. From Chicago,the windy city, but now we live in the Mariold City. Ev. Dirkson lived here and loved marigolds. I think they stink, but Dad loves them. I hope you have a good time and a great meal at the wedding. We found a really neat little bar and grill in Venice, Fl today, and I had awesome fresh fish tacos with black beans and rice:-) Dad had a big burger.

  6. Those fountains are so pretty!!!
    PIttsburgh is known for much: steel, bridges, daylight savings time, the ferris wheel, the polio vaccine, the pittsburgh penguins, the STILLERS! and….wait for it…

    HEINZ KETCHUP!! I love my city!

  7. what fun! i LOVE the cheesecake factory 🙂
    well nothing much in SC is known for a lot!

  8. I also love Cheesecake Factory. Their mac and cheese is seriously some of the best stuff EVER.

    My city is the “nations oldest city” 🙂

  9. I don’t know what food my city is known for. It’s probably something fried!

  10. you have some awesome motivation to run that far in a hotel gym! I don’t know that I could drag my butt out of bed for that.

    Have fun tonight! I hope there is a veggie option for you.

    My city is the windy city! but i’m sure you already know lots about chicago

  11. Cheesecake Factory is one of my favorite restaurants! Their food is rich, but oh so good.

  12. I get that beet, goat cheese, arugula salad every time I got to Cheesecake Factory (which is about 3x/year). It is delicous. Portland is known for it’s bridges and Powell’s books.

  13. How fun! I love comedy clubs! Great job on sweating it out in the hotel gym – I hate when they’re humid! Cute elevator pic… and that cheesecake looks awesome! My hometown is known for its monument – the bowl weevil! And, sadly, now known for a tornado that blew through my highschool a couple of years ago killing 8 students. SAD! 😦

  14. My town is the original birthplace of Velveeta. Every year there’s the Cheese Festival, which I haven’t been to in years but it used to be like little tables of people selling stuff like food and crafts. And funnily enough, cream cheese was invented in the next town over. I guess my area is famous for cheese!

  15. Have fun at the wedding!!

    CJ

  16. Hey, I notice you visited the hotel gym. Would you mind writing a review at http://www.HotelGymReview.com?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

