Bok Choy and Tofu Stir Fry

Good morning, Sunshines! Hope your weekend was everything you wanted it to be 😀 Here’s to this week passing by swiftly and gleefully!

Yesterday morning after breakfast, I met Heidi for a booty-kicking workout. First we did 30 minutes of lower body, then ran an easy 4 mile recovery run, and finished ‘er out with some ab work.Total time 1 hr. 30 minutes.

I have trouble fitting in ab work, just because I find it fairly boring because I usually just go back to some form of crunches. But there’s so many awesome not boring ab workouts out there! Soon I’m planning on compiling a ab exercise favorites vlog 🙂

Came home from the gym and made lunch for the husband and myself. Since it was Sunday,and I had a little extra time on my hands, I tried out a new recipe from Vive le Vegan!

Southwestern Squash Pizza:

IMG_5834IMG_5835
SO good. And it only took about 30 minutes to make! Seriously, I wish I would have come up with the recipe just so I could share it with you guys!! That good:) The squash sauce is the best part. I made Shane’s with mozzarella on top, and mine with goat cheese. Delish!

The rest of the day consisted of laundry, cleaning, a trip to the grocery store, and relaxing with the new Runner’s World. Perfect little Sunday if ya ask me 😀

Some snackies had throughout the day:

IMG_5836
So juicy

IMG_5832

Homemade Greek yogurt along with homemade granola (freaking awesome…recipe to come soon!!)

And then before dinner, Shane got home and we decided it was time for happy hour! We each had a glass of this fine wine:

 

IMG_5838
Oh, Shiraz, I heart you on Sunday afternoons 🙂

After hangin’ out for a few, I got started on dinner. Earlier this weekend, I was telling Shane how he doesn’t like many veggies, and he proved the contrary, telling me many he did like! I was very surprised to hear him say Bok Choy! Naturally, I picked one up at the grocery store, and dinner was decided.

Bok choy Tofu (chicken for him) Stir Fry!

IMG_5839
It was so simple to make this, and it turned out SO gourmet!

First I pressed and cubed some extra firm tofu, and marinated it in a baggy w/ 2 T. tamari and 1 t. fresh grated ginger for about 15 minutes. Place marinated tofu on a greased baking sheet and put in a 375 degree oven for 25 minutes, flipping half way through.
While the tofu was baking, I started on the stir fry!

Stir Fry Ingredients:
1 T. olive oil          
2 t. freshly grated ginger
1 chopped garlic clove
1/4 c. chopped onion
3 bok choy stalks, chopped
1/4 c. water chestnuts
1/4 c. tamari

Heat oil in a pan and sautee garlic, ginger, and chopped onion until soft. Add in bok choy and sauté a few more minutes before adding in the tamari. Finally, toss in water chestnuts and stir fry until warm. Mix in the rice as your very last step, and voila – Stir Fried Bok Choy and Tofu!

IMG_5839

 

IMG_5840

So delicious! I’m sure I could have added a few more veggies, but I didn’t want to scare off the hubski 😉

After dinner, we watched what was left on the Acadamy Awards, and I had a little night cap:

 

IMG_5842

then called it a night.

Better go get ready for the day! It’s a looong one today, my friends.

Have a maahhhhvelous Monday:)

 

Posts on RAN to look forward to this week:

  • Delicious homemade granola recipe – shared
  • Paige’s favorite (and fun!) ab exercises
11 Responses

  1. Your food pics are beautiful as usual.
    I will look forward to see some of your ab workout plan.
    What did you think about the A.Awards? Jeff B. did an excellent job in Crazy Heart, but the movie itself wasn’t one I would see again.

  2. Pizza…oh dear. I’m going to have to pull that one together too!

  3. cool idea for a pizza. I wouldn’t have thought to put squash on a pizza before!

  4. ahh love that you put squash on yo pizza! that looks amazing!

  5. That squash pizza sounds so amazing!

  6. Your stir fry looks delicious. I love Asian seasoning to dishes. I get the Lindemans shiraz often, you can’t beat the price for an everyday wine that is consistently good.

  7. Looks fabulous!

  8. oooo that pizza looks so good and so unique! i miss me some normal!

  9. shiraz on a sunday afternoon, nothing wrong with that infact there is everything RIGHT with that 🙂 that squash pizza looks SO good!

  10. hi,really nice apple,do you know where i can find that fantastic.thanks,Vox

Leave a Reply

