Natural Wellness: Celestial Seasonings Giveaway

Hiya!

I just had the best dessert/dinner ever!

It was a combination of Ezekiel Golden Flax granola, my homemade granola, and some Kashi Heart 2 Heart with SO Delicious Coconut Milk.

IMG_5941

IMG_5942

Trriiiifecta!!

IMG_5947

Delish, delish.

Has your week started off on the right foot? Mine wasn’t too shabby! I got to sleep in today because it’s Monday! I take Monday’s as my rest days, because I like to ease on into the work week. I sleep in a couple hours later than usual on Saturday and Sunday, so I like to gradually introduce myself into earlier work week wake up times by starting my early morning workouts on Tuesday. Works out best for me!

What day does your rest day typically fall on? Or do you just go completely by how your body feels?

Natural Cures – Celestial Seasonings Giveaway!

Celestial Seasonings recently offered to send me some of their “natural wellness” teas to sample. And since I’m all about trying to cure/prevent illness naturally, I said, “of course!” I’m a huge tea drinker anyway and Celestial Seasonings carries my favorite flavors 🙂

They sent me five of their wellness teas:

IMG_5892

Echinacea Complete Care with Vitamin C and zinc to promote natural defenses, Detox AM with milk thistle for natural cleansing, Sleepy Time Throat Tamer with licorice root and chamomile, and two of the natural antioxidant Green Tea flavors.

And a bonus prize!

IMG_5893

I’ve never tried Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride, so I was super stoked to try it. Now I know why there’s so much hype. This tea is absolutely wonderful! It’s almost as if you’re sipping dessert, because the steam smells just like sugar cookies. Gonna be sad when it’s gone, that’s for sure! J

Lauren was also kind enough to offer one lucky RAN reader the Celestial Seasonings Wellness Kit!

The kit is worth $60 in goodies and will help flu and cold symptoms naturally. In the kit is:

Sleepytime Extra, Echinacea Complete Care, Tummy Mint, Two Green teas, a mug, soothing lip balm, honey sticks and Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime Bear and the book “Herbs for Health and Happiness.” 

To enter:

Go to the celestial seasonings website and leave me a comment saying which wellness tea you’d like to try and why

Extra entries:

I’ll pick a random winner this Friday morning!

Happy Tea Time! 😀

33 Responses

  1. I’ve been battling a cold/allergies for the past week and tea has been so soothing/relaxing. I’m curious as to whether a tea specifically formulated would help even more!

    I’d be curious to try the Sleepytime throat tamer or the Echinacea Complete Care :]

  2. I tweeted ya: @pamcakesandeggs

    My rest days are typically Sundays. Day of rest!!

  3. I’d like to try the Detox AM because I’ve been eating a lot of rubbish lately.

  4. Here’s my tweet:

  5. I would like to try the Ginseng Energy Wellmes Tea.

  6. I would love to try the Ginseng Energy! That would be perfect to have at my desk when that clock hits about 3:00 p.m…I could reach for tea instead of chocolate! Also, I have been searching high and low for the sugar cookie sleigh ride…so jealous you have a chance to try it! What a cool giveaway!

  7. I’d give the Echinecha Complete Care a try. Maybe it could help me out with these damn allergies? Because claritin is EXPENSIVE!

  8. I’d like to try the Sleepytime Extra Wellness Tea since I’ve been having some trouble staying asleep through the night lately. Thanks for offering this great giveaway!

  9. I’d like to try the tummy mint. I’m working on getting certain foods out of my diet that cause me to have an upset stomach, bloating etc and I’m sure the tea would ease some of my symptoms.

  10. I always take my rest days on Sunday because we are busy with church and spending time as a family afterwards. Although if I worked, I can definitely see the plus of having a rest day on Monday.

    And I’m not entering the giveaway because I already won this same one from another blog 🙂

  11. I’d like to try the Sleepytime Extra because I’ve been having trouble getting to sleep lately 😦

  12. i need the sleepytime tea bc i keep waking up in the middle of the night lately! 😦

  13. I’d love to try the Echinecha Complete Care. I feel like I’ve gotten sick a lot more than usual this year.

    I really like the Sugar Cookie Sleighride tea, but I actually can’t stand the way it smells. I think it smells like sugary mashed potatoes. I think I’m a weirdo.

  14. I’m thinking the detox AM would be great.

  15. What a fabulous giveaway Paige! The Detox AM sounds great, but they really all look so intriguing!!! 🙂

    xxoo
    Heather

  16. Yay great giveaway! I love Celestial Seasonings tea…the sugar cookie is insanely delicious! I would love to try the Detox AM tea though…!

  17. Exciting! I totally believe in hot, green tea with honey and lemon when I have cold symptoms. Great giveaway.

  18. Hey girl! That is one delicious snack. I like the addition of the coconut milk- YUM! In terms of rest days, my teaching schedule usually dictates that! I love having Sunday off though so I can sleep in late and then go to brunch! Other favorite day off is Friday! What a great tea giveaway. Please don’t enter me as I’m not really a tea gal…;)

  19. Tummy mint! I have a lot of digestive problems and I’ve discovered sipping tea sometimes helps. That flavour would be perfect! 🙂

  20. detox AM sounds divine!

  21. Ginseng Energy!

  22. enter me baby, green tea please!

  23. I think the Detox A.M. Wellness tea looks like a good one to try – mornings are always tough for me, I’m NOT a morning person. So maybe this would get my butt in gear! 🙂 (And I’m also tweeting this!)

  24. I would want to try the Sleepytime Extra flavor – sometimes I get so wound up with stress and anxiety from school that I can’t sleep at all.

  25. I would like to try the sleepytime flavor! sounds nice and relaxing!

  26. I’m a big chai fan so I’d love the Honey Vanilla Chai!

  27. May Canadians enter? I’d like to try the Sleepytime Extra, because I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately.

Leave a Reply

