Keepin’ it Cool

Morrrnin’!

How we all doin’ today? If you’re reading this, you’ve gotten through another Monday; Congrats 😀 I had a looong one yesterday that spanned from 7:30 a.m.-8:30 p.m. And today looks the exact same, but hey I’m keepin’ it cool😉

I switched it up this morning for breakfast and busted out this bad boy that’s been keepin’ it cool in the fridge all night:

IMG_6285

Oats, chia seeds, maca, 1/2 scoop Jay Robb brown rice pp, half a banana, 1.5 T. almond butter, 1/8 c. almond milk. I added the golden raisins (obsessed!!!) this morning!

IMG_6284

With a cup of coffee, of course.

The coffee was leftover from earlier this morning. I’ve convinced myself that I NEED a cup of it before my morning workout. So when the alarm went off at 4:50 this morning, I made some French Press, poured it in the to-go cup, and chugged sipped it on my 5 minute drive to the gym. I was running a little late this morning, and only had 50 minutes at the gym, so my coffee was still warm when I got back to my car:)

At the (uberly hot and humid) gym, I did running intervals! I was too asleep to make it anything too specific, but I basically jogged at 6.1 for 90 seconds, then ran at 6.6-6.7 for 90 seconds, until 45 minutes was up. The end! Hoping to get a lower body workout in between clients tonight:D

Some of yesterday’s meals on the go:

IMG_6273

Hummus, spinach, tempe, and cuke wrap w/ a plum

 IMG_6275

Looks meaty. Eek!

It’s my dinner in a box!

IMG_6276 

Plus a simple salad of romaine + Goddess dressing.

IMG_6280

On the go, fo sho.

IMG_6277

This is two servings?!

IMG_6278 Really?!

IMG_6279

Really.

It was a fantabulous frozen dinner, though, and I recommend it to you guys!

Since I got home late, I needed something to calm the nerves and shut me down:IMG_6282

Usually works every time. Not this time. I tossed and turned for an hour or so! At least when I did get to sleep, I slept like a rock! Gotta love that:D

Well I’m off to work! Keep it cool, everyone!

Are you a member of your gym? Has it gotten unbearable hot and humid in it the last few days? I know it’s only April, but it’s SO warm and sticky outside (which is fine) and inside the gym (which is not fine.) I needed double the water I had!

15 Responses

  1. Mmm the eggplant parm looks delish!
    I do belong to a gym and it’s funny you say that because I’ve been noticing the temp going up INSIDE which is SO not cool!

  2. your breakfast cookie looks good. i love golden raisins.

  3. I agree with you about the serving size. I love Cedarline products but I don’t see how they are 2 servings! Kind of like I don’t understand how the Kashi frozen pizzas serve 3…um…yeah not in my house! haha!

  4. dang. now I want a breakfast cookie. I need to make another one soon!

    Hope you get some good rest tonight.

  5. Definately purchasing STT tea; sore throats SUCK.

  6. Yes – totally gross at the gym on Friday. My bro was with me and he was drenched within a few minutes after we started lifting! Hoping today is better, but since it’s raining, probably not.

  7. i go to the gym, but seeing as how it was a blizzard yesterday.. i welcomed the hot gym! utah still thinks it is winter.

  8. Oh my gosh! I was sweating up a storm today in the gym. It was sickly sticky. I hate it!

    Waking up from a rock like sleep is the best isn’t it? I was the same last night.

  9. I MUST try the breakfast cookie – especially with this warm weather, hot oatmeal just isn’t appealing!

  10. I haven’t been to the gym in a week (I was sick and I’ve been taking advantage of this gorgeous weather!), but last time I was there it was so nasty! People’s sweat was actually condensating on the mirrors in the group fitness studio!

  11. It’s your dinner in a box!!! LOL!!!

  12. Mmm, the lasagna looks good.
    Unfortunately, those sleepy time teas never work for me. I’m such an insomniac!

  13. I was at my gym for a short time yesterday, and it was a bit warm. I don’t think they had the air on full blast. However, I chose a bike that is directly under a circular fan…actually too cool for the first minute:-)

  14. i LOVE plums! i cannot wait for summer to get them so often! peaches and plums…so so so good!

    awesome job on the interval workout, girl! I am loving my HIIT on the treadmill recently! its so killer and takes 20ish minutes!

    I am also obsessed with golden raisins!!

  15. I’m obsessed with raisins lately too! I’ve been putting them in everrrything.

    I make my coffee before bed every night and leave the french press in the fridge – that way i have iced coffee ready to chug before the gym in the morning 😉

    At my mom’s gym, they put the air conditioning on the ceiling BEHIND the treadmills, so it blows cold air only on the row of ellipticals behind them. It’s deadly trying to run in there!

Leave a Reply

