Two a Day’s

Good morning. Hap, hap, happy Friday:D

Niko got all spiffed up for the weekend this morning:

IMG_6378
“I gots my weekend scarf on!”

IMG_6374

This week literally sped by! I worked at least 13 hrs every day this week, so that just might have something to do with it;) I’ve had two a days every day this week! Nope, not the work out kind, but the job kind. Can’t complain though, my clientele for personal training is increasing at an awesome rate! And I love it. It’s so rewarding, really.

Sorry for skipping out on posting yesterday. Last night I had to travel to small town about a half hour away to put on a two hour fitness and learning workshop for a group of people. The first hour I explained the basic concepts of a good fitness plan, myths, tips, and tricks. Then the second hour, we put the words to action and all did a workout from it. It was seriously a blast, and I hope to do more workshops like this, but I didn’t get home until late.
However, when I got home, I had such a hard time unwinding. It didn’t help that I watched the whole Oprah episode that the Glee cast was on when I got home. I couldn’t help myself! I LOVE GLEE! 😀

Naturally, this excitedness lead to a restless sleep. Nevertheless, I woke up in time to get a kick butt workout in. Due to my long work hours, I’ve already skipped two workouts, so I figured I’d go ahead and go anyway. Normally, I’d choose sleep over workout. At the gym I ran 3.5 miles and got in about 15 minutes of back exercises. ‘Twas wonderful!

Got home, dressed, and ready for work, and guzzeled a smoothie  with granola in a beer mug, a la Kath:

IMG_6370
This green monster was amazing!! Frozen bananas, frozen cherries, 1 scoop of Jay Robb, 1 scoop of Amazing Grass, maca, water, and a boat load of spinach.

IMG_6373

It was so filling!

Other eats throughout the day:

IMG_1172

Spinach, cukes, baby bellas, zuke, avocado, goddess dressing.

IMG_1171

New (to me?) Clif Bar. It was aight. Nothing to write home about, in my opinion!

Plus some Oikos + kashi heart to heart, a plum, and a PBJ Clif Mojo bar
After the ol’ desk job, I headed to the gym to train three clients; each went swimmingly!
When I got home I was starving, naturally, and wanted food NOW. I opened the freezer and saw a container of leftover Quinoa Confetti Casserole (a la Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan) and heated up some Quorn meatless nuggets:

IMG_6379
Fantastico!

IMG_6381

Quinoa and chickpeas freeze excellently, if you were wondering 🙂

Happy Friday, everyone! Got any fun weekend plans? I have a few clients to train, another 11 miler, and most importantly, it’s my mom’s birthday on Sunday:D

17 Responses

  1. Have a fun weekend!! 🙂 I’ve got a 5k race on Saturday, pretty excited about it. LOVE your pup, so adorable.

  2. Hey busy lady! Your jam-packed, productive days are inspiring me to do more with my own.
    This weekend = retro dance night at a fun hipster bar, brunch and a looooong trail ride on horseback.
    Have a great night!

  3. Awww, you can skip my birthday if you get some rest. We can celebrate next week end:-)
    Today was my busy one too, but only in an old lady part time mode. I had 3 hours of class this morning, a big break, and 3 more hours of class tonight. It was one of the best classes ever, and at the end, I found that one of my nicest students shares the same birthday, this Sunday. And…another has a son with the same birthday! Anyone else have an April 11 b’day?
    Another plus was when I left campus at 7:50, it was still light outside, and Dad had Chinese food waiting for me. Isn’t life GRAND!

  4. Happy friday! 🙂

  5. BTW…wonderful Niko pics. I love your dog!

  6. Whew! That was a lot of work for you this week. I couldn’t handle it. The fitness workshop sounds like a really cool idea. Not only telling people about fitness, but showing them too. Great job!

  7. sounds like the workshop went well!

    love the smoothie in the beer mug 🙂

  8. Busy lady!! Woot Woot!!

    I totally agree with you about the Clif bar too…twas alright…not great!

  9. i’ve never seen that clif bar. i’ll have to look for it because i love raspberry!

  10. I haven’t seen those Clif bars before either; although I have to say that I don’t generally find Clif bars all that amazing – good, filling, but “nothing to write home about”!

    This weekend I have a 14km (8.7 miler) to squeeze in, a nice long bike ride, and hopefully a lot of time in the sunshine (although its not going to be a warm weekend)!

  11. OMG that Green Monster looks awesome! I might have to make one when I get home now! 🙂

  12. That first picture of Niko is so funny, such a human-like pose.

    I’m not a fan of those Clif C’s either. They’re alright, but nothing special.

  13. “I’ve got my weekend scarf on.” Haha love it! Your dog is adorable. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  14. Niko is so cute! Good luck with your 11-miler and enjoy your mama’s birthday!

    No real plans here for the weekend, I couldn’t be happier about it! 🙂

  15. i am DYING at how cute niko is!!!!! have a fun weekend, lovely!

  16. i love the doggie scarf!

  17. I don’t know how you do it Paige!! Your life sound so busy right now, but hearing that you love it makes me excited to start training too 🙂 Have fun doing the 11 miles and filling up on birthday cake!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

