Exercise ADD

Good afternoon!

Happy Friday, guys:) Hope you’ve had a splendid week!

Yesterday morning I rescheduled all of my morning clients to the afternoon so I could sleep in a bit from my late night the night before.  However, I’m a product of habit – routines are the death of me! Alas, I woke up bright and early at 6:15 anyway.

For breakfast, I had a fierce craving for oatmeal, but was out of bananas! Well, bananas that weren’t either flattened or frozen anyway. What to do, what to do?

Use apples!

IMG_7350

I also added an egg white to the mix to fluffen it up a bit. The apple were delicious in the oats! Perhaps even better than the usual banana.

After this digested, I cranked out a 30 minute HIIT session on the elliptical..finally. It was one of those days where I had workout ADD. First, I got out my bike, and planned to bike to the gym, do a little lifting, and bike home. But as soon as I peddled out of my neighborhood, I chickened out and came back home. I’ve never done this before, I was helmetless, and it was FOGGY. Recipe for an epic wipe out in my over exaggerated mind.

Then, I got out the garmin and headed out for a HIIT run through the neighborhoods. For one reason or another, I decided that wouldn’t work either, and turned around and headed home. Clearly frustrated by my indecisiveness, I decided I was doing the elliptical. No turning back, dammit!

Good and sweaty, I made a …brown? juice.

 

IMG_7355

Although I find myself “busy,” I have noticed I have time for the little things, like taking Niko on an extra walk or making fresh squeezed juices. This had kale, carrots, and apples. Pretty tasty despite the sewage water look it’s got goin’ on.

Other eats before I trained a few clients:

IMG_7360

chili + Mary’s cracker sticks

IMG_7361

Chocolate Oikos, chocolate cheerios, raw almond butter. Decadent? I think so!

Also before I left to train, I popped a little somethin’ somethin’ in the oven for a couple hours set on a low setting of 300º

IMG_7362

The Fitnessista’s eggplant curry!

She makes it with a slow cooker, but I got a little angry with mine a few weeks back and chucked it. Just like that.

So a casserole pot did the job wonderfully and was ready for my hungry belly when I got home for the night! 😀

 

IMG_7368IMG_7366

with brown rice…IMG_7369

Texas toast (nothing beats it,) and a glass of pinot. We both really enjoyed it!

—-

This morning, I woke up bright and early for a few morning clients. I had an hour break between two of them, so I planned on getting in a run then.

Pre-training breakfast/snack:

IMG_7370

That, my friends, is a TJ’s flattened banana with some TJ’s raw almond butter. I rolled that bad boy up and ate it pinwheel style. I think I’ve found my new favorite snack…YUM!!

After training and working out, I headed to the grocery store, then Starbucks for a grande-soy-half-pump-vanilla-latte-please, ran a couple other errands, and then got my oil changed.

I was pretty hungry again around this time, and when my friend, Missy, asked me out to lunch, I happily obliged!

IMG_7375

We went to Cosi, a cute little cafe uptown:

IMG_7382  IMG_7372

IMG_7373

Since I brought Niko along, we ate at one of the tables outside.

IMG_7376

IMG_7374

I got the fire roasted veggie flatbread salad with baaaaby carrots:

IMG_7378

IMG_7380

Mmmm. Was expensive, but delicious!

Got any plans for the night? After I get some Quickbooks business done and vacuum, my parents are coming over for the afternoon! I think we’re gonna shop it up a bit:)

Do you ever get exercise ADD and switch up what you’re going to do last minute? I hate the feeling of being indecisive. Hate it, hate it, hate it. But that doesn’t mean it doesn’t still happen from time to time!

Have a great night!!

14 Responses

  1. I totally get exercising ADD, and running ADD. I definitely hate being indecisive… I try to plan out what I’m going to do in advance, just to avoid that.

    Tonights plan is dinner at home, while taking care of our recovering puppy. she had surgery this morning.
    Have fun shopping and have a great weekend!

  2. I love cosi 🙂 I didn’t know they had a little baby carrots as a side!

  3. Your lunch looks really good…I wish we had a Cosi here!

  4. Ahh that cosi place sounds AWESOME girl! and healthy 🙂

  5. I’m glad to know the eggplant curry works well in the oven. I don’t have a slow cooker, but I’ve really wanted to make that recipe.

  6. Ha that turned out to be an understatement, “shop it up a bit.” Von Maur is definitely a one stop shop place for us:-) And there is another plus; you might have acquired a new client.

  7. We’ve only been to Cosi once or twice. The food wasn’t memorable, so we haven’t been back. We finally got to Coffeehouse and had the falaffle (how ever you spell it), and it was the bomb!

  8. I think I experience exercise ADD on a weekly basis. It’s so frustrating.

    And am I the only one who sees something dirty when looking at that flattened banana??? I gotta get my mind out of the gutter apparently. LOL

  9. i am digging all your macro photos! ahhh! i probably missed it somewhere but what kind of lens/camera are you using for those? so awesome.

    always get workout ADD! that is why i always am changing the treadmill speed/incline every minute ahha.

    love the cuddle photo of your kids, you are sneaky! not sure if that was on this post or not, i just read a ton of your posts on my reader and then clicked to comment!

  10. […] up. As I’ve mentioned in past posts, and as you’ve probably noticed, I’ve been partaking in all kinds of fitness activities lately (classes, biking, running, lifting, Insanity, etc.) I’m still running, but […]

Leave a Reply

