Pretend Desperate Housewife

G’morning! How we doing today?? I just finished training a client, and then noshed on some damn good oats:

IMG_7447

Another blueberry + peanut butter combo…

IMG_7446

aka the best combo 😉

However, as I type this (in Live Writer) the internet’s down. So unless the hubski calls me back before I’m ready to hit “publish” I may have done many other things since.

Man, I’m glad I’ve had early morning clients every morning since leaving my full time job– it gets my booty up and running and in productive mode. In fact, yesterday was super productive!

After my early morning clients and breakfast, I took Niko for a walk, and then headed to a new-to-me gym to try out one of their group fitness classes where I could potentially start instructing a class or two sooner or later.

*Ahem*

A note about group fitness. Unfortunately, the course I signed up for to become better-prepared to become group fitness certified was cancelled due to low attendance. I was SO upset! Major suckage. However, luckily this gym sends its instructors to its own training to get certified for Group classes.

The gym I went to was a gym here in town called Fitness Connextion. I took Group Active, a class that combines step, strength, and balance in a one hour time period. It was a lot of fun, and went by SUPER fast. The instructor, Sarah, was also great and I think it’d be a blast to teach 😀

Afterward, I wanted a bit more cardio in my day, so I left my car parked in the lot and then took off on a 35 minute run throughout a neighborhood with monstrous houses, lakes, and fountains. In my mind I was a desperate housewife about to have an affair with the gazillion gardeners I saw in the yards. hahaha

Once home, I made a HUGE salad.

IMG_7421

Check out the fork to bowl ratio:

IMG_7423

Scientific ratio measurements there, folks. HUGE. It had romaine, arugula, broccoli, snap peas, avocado, and eggs in it. Delicious. The dressing was a mix of tahini + hummus + braggs amino acids. It worked perfectly with the veggies in the salad.

On the side, I had a brown juice (spinach + carrots + apples)

IMG_7420

and a flattened banana from Trader Joe’s.

Clarabelle had a leaf:

IMG_7419

A catnip leaf! We planted a catnip plant in our yard, and I wanted to see if it worked like the good stuff.

IMG_7418

She’s obsessed. And Niko’s jealous.

The productivity continued as I steam mopped the upstairs tile, and got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed the downstairs tile. This was work, but it looks AMAZING now. And after some physical work, I put my mental productivity in check as I began to log all my mileage used for personal training. Being self-employed, one needs to be very detail-oriented!

My reward:

 

IMG_7426 Chocolate Oikos, Chocolate Cheerios, and blueberries.

 

IMG_7427

The blueberries are now gone 😦

I had another client later in the evening, but was determined to make Brandi’s sweet potato falafel for dinner.

IMG_7438

It was a successful and scrumptious dinner. Go make this. NOW!IMG_7440

On the side, I made a salad of arugula, romaine, pecans, and dried cherries – with a dressing of coconut oil + apple cider vinegar + stevia.

IMG_7441

Delicious.

IMG_7432

With a glass of vino (which made me tipsy instantly…what’s going on?!) to was it down. The sauce you see on the plate was just a tahini + hummus + sea salt mixture.       

Well I’m out to go…be productive 😉 Hope you all have a kick-booty Tuesday!!

 

Aaand I’m without the internet until noon. So it’s probably lunch time or after now that you’re reading this. Sorry guys! 🙂

15 Responses

  1. There is a HUGE catnip bush in our yard…our neighbor’s cats spend a lot of time there!

  2. Sorry about your class being cancelled, but glad it will still work out for ya in the end 🙂

  3. Such great looking food! I have wanted to try making my own falafel forever now. I like the idea of sweet potato falafel. And I’m a HUGE fan of huge salads!

  4. that stinks about the class!

    Yay!!! I’m so glad you liked the falafel! 🙂 Now I want more!!!

  5. Mmmm I would LOVE to make those falafels but your link didn’t work!! Could you re-post it or send me the link pleeeeeeease?? 🙂

  6. i was going to make those last night but I went with mama peas falafels!! i am SO making those next time!!

  7. mmmmm PB oatmeal looks delish! Your cat is soooo cute!!! Xoxo,
    -Chocolate Coated Runner

  8. My friend just planted catnip too! Weird. It must be the new trend! I wish I had a kitty 😦

  9. i’ve never seen fresh catnip before! how cool.

  10. I’d like a few leaves of that catnip for our kitty if it doesn’t improve her appitite. She doesn’t eat anything but a bowl of cat food a day, but she is huge!
    I need to get started earlier in the day (maybe not quite as early as you do). It really does make for a more productive day.

  11. That sucks about the class being cancelled 😦 I know that when I want to attend a group fitness class, I am always looking for motivation, something new and fun instead of the normal routine. But, I am happy to hear you ended up finding a fun class, afterall! A day of wonderful eats!! I can’t get over the colorful salad and sweet potato falafel.. I must give that a try asap! Hope you have a good day! xoxo /Haleigh

  12. […] And experienced three weeks of pure bliss […]

Leave a Reply

