A (Blog)Year’s End Giveaway

So I was talking to the hubski last night, and we were asking how each other were. In my reply, I mentioned that my stress level has never been lower. Four weeks ago, I would have told him my chest literally ached from stress. Four weeks ago, I was working a 40+ hr job AND doing most of the training and work I’m doing now. My chest hasn’t hurt since I stopped the madness. Plus, I’m probably way less of a grouch now. It’s WONDERFUL having the time to clean, write, and READ blogs. 🙂 Ahh…

Like today, there’s been a few mishaps. I’ve had a couple no-show clients, and will be working tonight a little more than usual, there’s been some messes, but it doesn’t phase me. Unphasable!

Actually, no. I’m pretty phased…in a good way…by this awesome waffle I made for breakfast!

IMG_7523

 

Still a novice at waffle making, I wasn’t sure what to use for toppings. But then I remembered this little guy was hiding in my breakfast drawer:

IMG_7522Hello, lova.

THEN I got the idea to mix it with some Greek yogurt, as I’ve seen some of you rave about Greek yogurt on waffles…

IMG_7525And I went to waffle heaven.

IMG_7524

First iced coffee of the year!

IMG_7528

I chilled what was left of the *early* morning French Press coffee, and used that, plus some half and half, and a lot of ice.

IMG_7529     

Trained a client, ran some errands, got some things for this weekend’s festivities (my BFF Jessica’s wedding parties!! 😀 ) and came back for a green monster.

IMG_7531

Or two. Can ya tell this batch involved blueberries? 🙂

—-

Wait, why am I posting in the afternoon?

OH, that’s right…I promised you guys a sweet giveaway!

In honor of my 1 year blogiversary coming up (July 4th) I’ll be doing a few giveaways for you guys. I can’t believe it’s almost been one year since I started blogging and it’s been WAY more amazing than I thought it’d be. I’ve talked about it before, but the sense of community, support, and fun has been incredible. Thank you!!

NuNaturals has been generous enough to offer FOUR readers some delicious NuNaturals Stevia products 🙂

NuNaturals sent me a package of Stevia products to sample back in May, and since then it’s become my favorite brand of stevia and the only stevia brand I use anymore. It’s the perfect amount of sweetness, without that weird, bitter kick of an after taste.

The FOUR winners will recieve

  • One box of NuStevia™ White Stevia Powder, 50 ct. box
  • One bottle of Vanilla Stevia Liquid (2 oz)

To enter the giveaway, leave a comment below saying your favorite food/beverage to add sweetener to is. For me, that’s easy – oatmeal! Since I don’t sweeten my coffee anymore, oats are most common food for me to add a sweetener to.

 

And for everyone, NuNaturals has offered a special discount promotional15% off of any participant’s future web order placed through their website by entering: BLG710 when you check out.

 

This giveaway (and discount promotion) is only offered to US residents (sorry 😦 )

I’m off to work and train a few clients – See you tomorrow! 🙂

38 Responses

  1. !!! GIVE AWAY !!!

    Hola Paige

    my absolute favorite summer drink (besides iced coffee) would have to beeeee…… ice tea.
    *like you, i do not add sweetner to my coffee, but iced tea on the other hand is not the same without tons of ice (duhh) a bit of fresh squeezed lemon and sweetner. : )

    xoxo dest

  2. I just wanted to say, first, that I’ve been avidly reading your blog for the last few weeks — every day! I start my afternoons with your blog, and it’s really awesome to hear about all the healthy great food you eat as well as your good habits (and bad ones, too, makes you more realistic!).

    I am trying very hard to lead a more natural and unprocessed life — I haven’t had refined sugar in almost a month and I feel awesome. But I’m still missing a little sweet in things like oatmeal, as you say. I don’t use it in coffee anymore, but I kind of miss a little bit of sweetness so that would probably benefit from some natural sweetener! Most things I sweeten with fruit, but that doesn’t work too well with coffee :).

    • Oh, also, happy blogiversary! I wouldn’t have guessed you’ve only been at this for a year, your posts are very thoughtful and interesting — as if you were a seasoned long-time blogger 🙂

  3. happy blogiversary!!!! 🙂
    i love to sweeten my coffee & lattes!

  4. Oh, yummy! I’ll say the GM on the right was the berried one? Do I spy little blue skin flecks?

    Happy blogiversary! I wouldn’t be able to use the Stevia, so please don’t count this as an entry and allow someone else a stab at it, but I just wanted to wish ya congrats anyways!

  5. DEF greek yogurt!! love some sweetner and cinnamon in mine!!

  6. Happy blogiversary! That is also really exciting to read that you feel your stress has gone down…so good!

    My favorite way to use sweeteners (stevia of choice) is in oats or smoothies where just a lil goes a long way!

  7. Awww happy early blogiversary! I like to add it to coffee.

  8. I like to sweeten oatmeal and plain yogurt!

  9. Cold cereal.. like Wheaties or Cheerios 🙂

  10. Yay for one year!!! That yogurt/pb combo sounds fantastic on a waffle. Speaking of yogurt….

    I love adding sweetener to greek yogurt!! Although I haven’t made this yet I really want to use it to make things taste like cookie dough (vanilla stevia). Can’t wait!!

  11. I like to sprinkle a little sweetener over blueberries for a nice evening snack!! I eat them frozen…..put them in a ziplock bag with some sweetener and then shake it up! It’s a nice frozen treat to replace all of the bad frozen junk that I used to eat!

    BTW, your waffle looked amazing!!!!

  12. Yay!
    I’ve recently tried iced coffee, and now make it daily!
    I think my beverage of choice to sweeten would be coffee (hot, for some reason I love my iced coffee without sweetener!)
    🙂

  13. Your blog is great, I have been reading for a few months now and I’m so happy you’re able to be stress-free now!! I love adding sweetener to plain frozen yogurt. Chocolate chips and strawberries are my favorite combo 🙂

  14. You are correct; I totally missed this one. Gin and tonics with real limes, no sweeteners:-D

  15. Glad to hear how well things are going for you- that’s awesome!!! 🙂 🙂

  16. The only time I really use sweetener is half a back a day on my grapefruit. I’ve really cut back, but I can’t eat grapefruit without a little sugar substitute!

  17. I like to add a little stevia to my smoothies, that’s the only way I can get my husband to drink something so healthy.

  18. I love greek yog on waffles! I read in runner’s world that it is one of the best ways to fuel up post-run. woohoo! I have to add sweetener (hazelnut agave nectar, mmm) to coffee. Black is just too bittah for me! Congrats on almost a year of blogging 🙂

  19. I love love love putting it in my oatmeal and tea in the morning :O)

  20. That’s so great that your so unphasable. I hope I can get to that place someday 🙂

    I like sweetened iced tea!

  21. I feel very unoriginal with this comment, but I have to agree – oatmeal! It’s amazing!

  22. I would love a shot! I love ice coffee (all coffee!) and always sweeten it w/ nu nat’s!

  23. In my coffee…every day!! =)

  24. MUST add sweetener to: Lattes & Iced Tea.
    I don’t ever add to oatmeal, but then again I don’t eat oatmeal all that much anyways 😉

    p.s. Comcast suuuuuuucks! I am in the heart of Chicago and they are our only provider too…do they OWN Illinois?!?!? =(
    Can you tell I am bitter 😉

  25. My favorite thing to add sweetener to is homemade mung bean soup! Yummy! 😀

  26. Oooh, NuNaturals is my favorite brand of sweetner too!
    Favorite thing to sweeten with stevia = cold cereal or iced tea.

    Please pick me. 🙂

  27. I’d say oatmeal too! I normally use raisin which make it tasty.

    I now drink my coffee black, which I never would have thought I would do!

  28. Just wanted to chim in and agree that Justin’s Maple Almond Butter is amazing! I also love the cinnamon flaxseed peanut butter at Great Harvest Bread Company, you make like it too if you haven’t already tried it.

  29. Happy blogiversary! definitely coffee! I gave up drinking diet soda 6 months ago, but I haven’t been able to totally forgo coffee!

  30. hey paige! I am really excited about your RECIPES TAB! 🙂 I am glad I finally got an opportunity to get on your actual site. I feel so out of the loop since I have not been able to read blogs. Reading yours just made my day! 🙂

    On to the GIVEAWAY! These are always fun and I am especially excited about this one because I have been looking for a better way to sweeten! I try not to use sugar whenever possible and I refuse to use substitues such as Sweet-N-Low – ICK! I started using AGAVE in everything! I love the taste, but it can be such a mess! Plus, it does not always dissolve completely in one of MY FAVORITE THINGS TO SWEETEN which is my COFFEE! 🙂 Icee or hottee, I have to have a sweetener. I have tried to go without and I just cannot choke it down. Plus, coffee is something I want to relax and enjoy not “have to choke it down”, so sweetener is a must. I also agree with sweetener in oatmeal being a must…and Bee’s Knees 😉

    Great giveaway and I look forward to trying Stevia regardless 🙂

    xoxo

  31. Iced tea is a favorite drink of mine! That’s what I usually sweeten. Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. I add stevia to warm almond milk. Bedtime treat!

  33. […] Celebrated a year of blogging […]

Leave a Reply

