Some Things Are Just Meant To Be

Yesterday morning I was trying to decide what to have for breakfast. The internal debate was between oatmeal and waffles. After a walk around the block with Niko, I settled on oatmeal, because I had a banana that was about to go bad and because I’d had waffles the day before, too.
So I got the water boiling, added the oats, and ran upstairs to grab my Garmin, when Twitter distracted me. I smelled something burning…

Some things are just meant to be.

IMG_7540

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The waffle gods were apparently trying to tell me something. I knew exactly what I was supposed to do.

IMG_7541

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can’t mess with fate folks.

IMG_7542

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Muuuuch better. I used the same topping as I did the day before – greek yogurt + maple syrup + raw almond butter.

Today I didn’t even mess around. Just finished devouring and enjoying this lovely waffle funnel cake:

IMG_7564

Yes, it’s more of a funnel cake than a waffle. I made a double batch, and made the hubski’s first. I overestimated his portion of the batter.

Simple solution for a simple problem…make breakfast #2!

IMG_7565

IMG_7567

 

Unfortunately, my eyes were bigger than my stomach, though, and I only made it through about half of this.

Well I’m off to train a client, run some errands, and then head to Peoria for the day and possibly night for a BFF’s bridal shower and bachelorette party! I’ll try to document the shenannigans 😉

Have a lovely day, friends! Hopefully I’ll be back tomorrow with somewhat more of a regular post. Keep those entries comin’ for the NuNaturals Stevia giveaway 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Haha, it’s Goldilocks and the two breakfasts…the first was too small, the next was too big, together it was just right!

  2. I love funnel cake! I might just top my waffles with powdered sugar next time.

    Have fun tonight!

  3. ooooh funnel cake!!! for breakfast!!!!

  4. Wow, some things ARE meant to be. It looked like a perfect swim day before you left for Normal and a client this morning, and now it is dark and thundering big time.

  5. […] NuNaturals Stevia Giveaway ends at midnight! Enter for a chance to be one of FOUR […]

Leave a Reply

