Bridal Parties Bonanza

Heyyyy guys! Having a great weekend so far? There’s still a bit left – soak it up! 🙂

Mine went by at lightening speed. It was pretty packed from Friday afternoon until today. Instead of making this post a mega post, I’ll tell you about it in sum.

Saturday after my morning client, I was a mess trying to leave in time. Whirling around town running last minute errands, and then again around my own house trying to get everything together, I made it out of the house and into town an hour later than I had planned. Not bad by my standards. It was one of my BFF’s bridal shower and bachelorette party who I’m a matron of honor for, and I knew I wouldn’t be driving home that night.

I only had a 45 minute trip but as always, I packed road fuel:

IMG_2090

The usual suspects (ice water, green monster, granola bar) plus an iced coffee.

When I made it to my parents’ house, I made a veggie sandwich on whole wheat, because as a vegetarian, I never know if I’ll be able to eat at parties:

IMG_2092

I also did some yard yoga, because that’s how I roll:

IMG_7586 IMG_7588

IMG_7617

Alas, there was plenty of veggie-friendly fare at the shower, so I ate a second lunch. That’s also how I roll 😉

IMG_2099

Great set up!

IMG_2096

The shower was lovely, and I think everyone had a great time. I know Jessica did – and she got a lot of wonderful things:)

IMG_2117

After presents were opened and we chatted a bit more, it was time for the inevitable group pictures.

IMG_2122Bridesmaids!! 🙂

Then we took it outdoors a bit later before heading out for the bachelorette portion of the night:

IMG_2129

For the first half of the night, we headed to the winery where Jessica’s getting married at!

IMG_2133

It was really cool to be there and think about how she’s going to get married in the same spot in about a month!! It’s a beautiful winery, and she’s going to be SUCH a gorgeous bride. Gah.

Jessica and her bachelorette glass:

IMG_2142

We had a table reserved, and after several tastings, each got our own bottle

IMG_2139

IMG_2136I chose a riesling, and guys, this bottle did me in.

IMG_2138

Bottoms up!

IMG_2143

I’m not the drinker I once was. I didn’t even finish my bottle! It didn’t help that they didn’t have anything I was able to eat there…but I made with do:)

While everyone else ate pizza (none was available without meat – they tried though 🙂 ) I snacked on some popcorn:

IMG_2140

We left when the bottles were (mostly, heh heh) finished, and headed to a bar down town where we danced and had a great time! Oh, and I had my second course:

IMG_2157

I whipped that bad boy out of my purse in the booth we were sitting at in between songs, haha

And once back home to my parents’ house, I had a real meal:

IMG_2163

Peanut butter and jelly! And water.

IMG_2162

I was slow moving at first this morning, but as I got going, I felt a lot better. This sustaining breakfast helped me out a bit too:

IMG_7627

Sometimes I feel like green monsters can fix anything…

I hit up the gym, worked on some websites, did some detox yoga, and talked with a client, and then I was already hungry for lunch:

IMG_7639

My favorite baked tofu atop a bed of rice and baked asparagus. My baked tofu recipe will soon be in the recipes tab you see at the top of my page. My friends Jessica (the bride) and Steph (in the purple) convinced me this needs to be done. And it will be done. Promise! Got the tab up there now, so it’s in motion!

I also ate my weight in watermelon today 🙂

IMG_7630

Well I’m off to go finish cooking dinner and then get in some relaxation time. I’ll see you in the morning with a somewhat TABOO topic post. Yikers!!

Don’t forget to enter my NuNatural’s Stevia Giveaway! It ends tonight at midnight!

What was the wildest bachelorette party you’ve been to if you’ve been to one? I’d have to say mine was for my girl Mel’s bach party four years ago. It was a willlld night and I was in rare form!

6 Responses

  1. ahh THAT LOOKS LIKE SO MUCH FUN!!! oh my goodness! YOU are so cute in your yoga poses- you look like such a yogini!! love it!! LOVE your simple PB and J too.. sometimes thats THE BEST!

  2. love the yoga! you look great!

    and the pics…hottie alert!!!

    batch party..girl. strip clubs, partying my butt off, alcohol, out til 8am…i could go on and on. I have been to some crazy ones!

  3. I love that grey dress you are wearing in the bachelorette pics.

    I only attended the first half of your bachelorette party, but it was wild enough:-)

  4. Bachelorette parties are so fun! haha! Mine was pretty good! 🙂 (wink wink)

  5. Looks like a fun time with the ladies! Very cool that they’re getting married at a winery! I always snack before parties…you’re right, you just never know if there will be any veggie friendly options. Watermelon and melon in general is just so good right now- can’ t get enough.

  6. Looks like a fun-packed weekend! My wildest bachlorette party was probably one I went to at the beach– all weekend long & nobody needed to drive 😉

Leave a Reply

