An Urgent Veggie Mission

Hi there!

Glad you guys were interested in the second half of my story of leaving my desk job. Sort of, since I’m now back at my desk job…but only 20 out of the 168 hours of the week 🙂 That leaves plenty of time to train!

So this week’s been a doozy! A busy one yes, but a good one too! I can’t believe it’s already Friday! Today’s one of the busiest days I’ve had with clients! I’ve been up since 4:00 and have already trained two clients. ‘Tsall good though!

Last night I had a mad craving for veggies. All of the sudden, it was 6:00 in the evening and I realized I hadn’t had one vegetable all day. Then it became urgent.

Mission? Get as many veggies as possible into my belly.

Sliced and rinsed.

IMG_7932 

Steamed and seasoned.

IMG_7935

I also had some nut butter fries which I first read about on Angela’s blog. The nut butter of choice here was Justin’s Maple Almond butter…which is the stuff dreams are made of, don’tcha know!

IMG_7943

After dinner, I trained a few clients and then threw in the towel. I was beat! However Thursday was a light day, as I switched a few of my morning clients to today instead. When I have late volleyball games on Wednesday night (which we won! yeah!) it’s not too fun waking up when it’s still dark to train the next day!

 

I’m currently digesting my first bowl of oats in a while!

IMG_7944

It’s just been so hot out, and since today’s cooler I thought I’d go for it.

IMG_7956           

 

Lately I’m all about the waffles (whose recipe I’ve perfected and will post soon on the recipes tab!) so oats were a nice change:)

 

Gotta jet! Places to go, people to train! 😀

What’s your plans for the 4th of July weekend if you celebrate? We’ve always watched from the back yard (for the past 3 years!) but this year we’re going to a neighbor’s. Should be a good time!

11 Responses

  1. Going to your “neck of the woods” sometime during the 4th for a party at a relative’s. Hope you guys can join us for an hour. Then, back home to watch fireworks from our top deck. Every year we see less and less of the display because of the tree growth in our area.
    Sounds like you have a busy Friday, and the weather is gorgeous again. Dad and I will probably walk your bro’s dog in Coal Miners:-) The heat is suposed to return Saturday.

  2. I’m running a race tomorrow (the Firecracker 6) and then we’re going to Cincinnati on Monday for a festival followed by IKEA.

  3. We are going out to Happy Hour tonight, a barbque with friends at our house tomorrow night, and a pool party on Monday. (Planning a few good workouts in there as well.) Should be a fun weekend!

  4. I have recently been having the urgent need for getting veggies in my meals too now that I am finally wanting them again. Isn’t it cool to crave veggies?

    Have a great 4th! It sounds like it will be a good one.

  5. We’re going to a rooftop bar to watch. Should be fun! I love it when I get veggie cravings 🙂

  6. I get ridiculous cravings for veggies. This weekend I’m reviewing two restaurants for a column I’m writing for the newspaper. So fun!

  7. id ont know WHAT we are doing this weekend yet but I think that fireworks will be involved 🙂

    those fries look SO good! I saw them on angelas blog adn they look delicious!

  8. hi beautiful!
    glad you are getting your veggies on!

    i am going out tomorrow w a friend…girls night out! no kids or men! ya!

  9. I think we’re going to spend our Saturday relaxing, and our Sunday hanging out with a friend 🙂

  10. Haha I’ve definitely been there, on a mad hunt for veggies after realizing all I had throughout the day was carbs and PB…. it happens to the best of us 😉

Leave a Reply

