Pure Evil

G’morning! Getting a late start to posting this morning because I decided to get in a (semi-)long run this morning. Figured I better get it in today, because this weekend is going to be jam-packed with wedding festivities!

How are you guys doing today? Is it heat wave where you are too? I’m guzzling water as we speak, but I don’t know if there’s much hope. But hey, I’m not complaining…I’d rather have it be a heat index of 115º than a wind chill of below zero, nah mean? (know what I mean)

Yesterday after working at the BIC, I had about an hour to spare before heading to the gym, so I made a quick and light dinner- part 1:

IMG_8304

Gardein veggie chick’n fingers with some sweet corn.

IMG_8305

For the corn, I just boiled a cob of corn for several minutes, and then cut it off the cob with a knife. The Gardein strips, I just burnt to a crisp (oops)

My second client of the night had to cancel, so I had a little more time to spend with the hubski than planned. We spent the time with another love:

IMG_8236

Sauvignon Blanc. I’ve never had sauvignon blanc before, but it was pretty good! I’d describe it as a little less citrusy than Pinot Grigio? But I’m not wine connoisseur…

IMG_8264 IMG_8273

I just knew it was tasty.

And then I made my version of protein ice cream, which is basically just banana soft serve, protein powder, carob powder, and a dab of PB.

IMG_8309

It was ‘aight. Regular ol’ banana soft serve is the way to go. Actually, I’m sure Heather’s protein ice cream is delicious, but my blender will not do the kind of damage to ice cubes like a Vitamix will. But speaking of Vitamix, I got the husband to admit that I WILL get one! One of his friends got one, and that gave me some advantage 😉 See, Shane – OTHER people we know pay this amount of money for a blender too!! This is progress, people! The question is when.

I also ate a peach somewhere in there, but this is the only evidence I have to prove it:

IMG_8307

Other than that it was a pretty uneventful night. I finally got a good solid rest, though 😀

——-

This morning

Albeit the solid rest, the alarm sounded way too early this morning. In my opinion, any alarm that goes off before 5:00 a.m. is evil. That’s all there is to it. Pure evil.

However, one snooze and still not 5:00 later, I arose, made some coffee and got ready to train a client. Right before I left, I made a peanut butter banana dog to eat on the way:

IMG_0117

I knew I was planning a 6 or 7 miler afterward, and wanted some fuel in my system before running. On the way to the gym, the guy on the radio told me there was a heat advisory until 8:00 p.m. tonight and I should stay indoors at all costs. Naturally, after training my client, I headed outside to the trail and ran six miles. If he knew I’m sure there would be a finger waving right now.

  IMG_0118

I maintained 9:40 as an average pace, however mile 1 was 9:23 and mile 5 was 9:59. What have I told you about using mile 1 as a warm up mile?! Geez!

After the run, I determined that there’s likely no possible way to replenish the copious amount sodium I lost through sweat. I was sweating so much it was burning my eyes! And I dropped my key about 5 times trying to unlock the car door.

Once showered, stretched, and dressed, I tended to breakfast.

IMG_8310

Are you getting tired of seeing Whole Wheat Protein Waffles for breakfast yet?

IMG_8311

Because I don’t see myself getting tired of eating them any time soon 😉

IMG_8312At least I kept it fresh by topping it with a peach this time?

OK. I have a maid matron of honor speech to write. Yikes!

Hope you all have an absolutely fantastic Friday!! 😀

14 Responses

  1. I guess I’m weird but I love sweating crazy like that when I’m working out. I feel like it was a job well done. 🙂 Enjoy the wedding!

  2. Keep in mind you can always go the route we did and get an older model of the Vitamix… mine was around $350 instead of $500 or more! If you are interested I may be able to find the website somewhere….

  3. Great job on the banging run! And what a breakfast afterwards. Very cool that you WILL get a vita. I know you’ll love it. Good luck with the speech. Can’t wait to hear how it goes

  4. IT IS SOO HOT HERE!! they are advising NOT to go outside!! lol
    dying to get a vitamix!! OH MY GOSH!!! let me know if u get a good deal!

  5. Gosh I totally agree. I hate the world until like 6:05. Marathon training is not boding well with this.

  6. the waffles look amazing, will you please send me some?!

  7. Good luck with the speech – you’ll be fabulous!

    I want those chicken tenders now!

  8. have a great weekend with the wedding activities! sounds like it should be fun!

    mmm i am always a sucker for faux chicken nuggets – sometimes they just taste better 🙂

  9. A story for your husband. When my husband and I started dating, he was floored that I owned such an expensive blender…actually I think he was scared that I was willing to spend that much money on a kitchen appliance. Now however, CD or Mr. Thrifty as I like to call him, told me that if I our Vita-Mix ever breaks, he would show up at Vita-mix headquarters with the cash in hand for a brand new one. 🙂 I actually have broken it…twice, but thankfully, the Vita folks had it fixed and return to me within a week. Love that warranty! When you do get yours, never try blending raw mangoes in it without any liquid. Big mistake!

    Enjoy all your wedding festivities this weekend, and I for one love seeing your whole wheat protein waffles! 🙂

  10. I wish I had that problem…it’s everything in me to get one foot in front of the other for the first mile…and then I’m golden! Have a great weekend, and good luck with the speech!

  11. I kiss wine bottles on a daily basis. 🙂

    Great run! What are you drinking to replace electrolytes when you sweat so much? I sweat a lot and drink coconut water after my workouts. I’m actually having a giveaway on my blog for O.N.E. Coconut Water, if you’re interested. 🙂

  12. Whew, kick-butt run you had! I think there’s something about waffles or pancakes of any form that make it impossible to get tired of.

Leave a Reply

