The Only Option We Have Right Now

I did it. I convinced my parents that pizza was a far more attractive choice than Mexican when they came up just to see me to give me back my dog last night.

IMG_0208    

But how can you turn down Lucca’s Pizza? It’s sinful, and there’s no need to be sinful on a Sunday now is there.

IMG_0209

I still felt like a zombie from getting close to no sleep the night before, so I’m not sure I was much fun company, but I do know that the pizza was right on par!

IMG_0210

Loads of veggies!

IMG_0211

To drink, I had about 5 refills of a large glass of water.

Stuffed, I came home, we said out goodbyes, and I proceeded to pass out on the couch while watching another episode of 24. It’s getting highly amusing how Jack Bauer can literally get anyone to do anything.

I wish I had those persuasive abilities. Me: “Husband, we need to get a Vitamix, NOW. It’s imperative to the state of the smoothie. It’s the only option we have right now.” Husband: *sigh* “you’re right.”

After a solid eight hours of sleep, I woke up this morning STILL feeling like I’d been hit by a truck! So I slept another half hour, rolled out of bed, drank some coffee, and nibbled on some pre-running fuel:

IMG_0212

Oh, TJ’s dried mangos. How I’ve missed you so.

Now, I definitely debated while I took Niko on her morning walk on whether I should go for  my planned 4 mile run or not. My body said ehhh probably not a good idea, but my heart said there’s no other option available (Jack Bauer-style, of course.) So I headed out, telling myself not to push it, and to take walk breaks if I needed them.

The run actually made me feel much better, and I ended up running 4.25 miles in 38:47 😀 About a 9:08 average pace.

Usually after a run, I crave waffles or oatmeal, but today I wanted nothing more than a big, fresh, icy cold green grey (?) monster

 IMG_8574

It was the only available option 😉

—–

Well I’m off to get a bit of work done, get my study on, and train a client! Hope you guys have a lovely Monday!

4 Responses

  1. Haha, I’ve never watched 24 but I definitely think the huz needs to get you that vitamix!

  2. That pizza looks INCREDIBLE!

  3. thin crust crispy pizza OMG thats my FAVORITe in the entire world!!!

  4. This was such a cute post. I’m glad you have some energy restored. Isn’t it amazing how exercise can help?

    Also, the pizza looks so good! I think I would have a hard time choosing between Mexican and pizza though!

Leave a Reply

