TERRA Chips Accomplishments Giveaway

Good morning! How are you today on this midweek day?

My week started out slow and easy on Monday, but has revved up fast! Yesterday was filled with BIC work and training appointments. On busy days, it’s sometimes hard to do anything but go to the meetings/work/appointments on my schedule, you know, like cook dinner! But yesterday I managed to muster in some time to whip up a delicious Indian feast!

IMG_8606

On Monday, I had made some brown rice for the week:

IMG_8592

And the sauce:

IMG_8588

 

And then last night when I got done training, I fried up the eggplant in a little EVOO on the stove, added the sauce, and simmered until warm:

 IMG_8605

Deeelicious! The recipe for the sauce and the whole recipe will go up on the recipes tab (as well as some other recipes this Friday.)

 IMG_8607

I served it atop the rice and with a piece of Trader Joe’s Tandoori Naan.

IMG_8608

I never cook on a Tuesday night! It felt like I accomplished something out of the norm for a Tuesday night. Of course meetings and jobs are important, but it’s nice to make the time for a home cooked meal 🙂

IMG_8606

——-

 

In yesterday’s post, I mentioned there would be a delicious giveaway soon.   

Well, today it’s sooooon 😀

Stephanie from TERRA has offered one of my readers a TERRA chip prize pack worth $25 of TERRA chips, a martini glass inspired serving dish, and a summer entertaining guide!

TERRA Giveaway Image 2010

The chip varieties include:

• Terra a la Mexicana – The latest addition to the Terra Exotic Mix line-up is this classic mix of vegetable chips seasoned with a piquant blend of tomato, black bean and roasted garlic flavors.

• Terra Original – Terra Original is made up of the classic mix of Taro, Sweet Potato, Yuca, Batata, Parsnip, and Ruby Taro.

• Terra Blues – Packed with flavor, Terra Blues are flavorful yet but with 40 percent less fat than the leading brand of potato chips and are made with naturally blue potatoes. A vibrant bluish-purple in color with a slightly nutty flavor, these Terra Blues® Potato Chips are deliciously different and the Official Snack of JetBlue Airways®.

• Terra Exotic Harvest with Sea Salt – This earthy exotic harvest features a medley of flavorful blue potato, sweet carrots and Japanese kabocha squash. 

So far, I’ve tried the Terra Blues

IMG_8566

and the Terra a la Mexicana

 IMG_8577

and they’re both delicious and healthy tasting 😀 The chips are made straight from vegetables like blue potatoes, parsnips, yuca, kabocha and more. And the ingredients are stellar!

IMG_8567No soybean oil, hydrogenated fats, or any of that!

You can also sign up for the “Fire Up the Flavor” online sweepstakes, running through August 31st, features 25 grand prizes (charcoal grill, serving bowl, $250 grocery gift card, 12 bags of TERRA Chips and a printed entertaining guide) and 50 first prizes (six serving bowls, an array of TERRA Chips and a printed entertaining guide).

To enter just leave a comment letting me know one thing you accomplished today that you’re proud of.

 For an extra entry, tweet about the giveaway:” TERRA chip accomplishments giveaway on RAN:http://runningaroundnormal.com/2010/08/04/terra-chips-accomplishments-giveaway/

I’ll pick a lucky winner next Tuesday August 10th (3 days before HLS!!!!) using a random number generator.

 

Have a great Wednesday, everyone!!

45 Responses

  1. I’ve already cleaned my bathroom and it’s not even 7:30am! Thats the pregnant women in me, nesting phase is fun!
    Love these chips but never tried all those flavors.

  2. I went out this a.m. and ran 4 miles. I REALLY didn’t want to, and wanted to turn around and only do 3. But I pushed through it, pretending it was the last 2 miles of my marathon in Ocotober. Like I am just going to quit the marathon! I am proud I pushed through to finish the full 4.

  3. made it a postive day today regarding my body!

  4. I woke up extra early and cooked butterscotch pancakes for my boyfriend’s birthday! He’s the king of lousy birthdays, so I feel accomplished starting his day off right!

  5. I am busy, busy working away in my cubicle! I plan to work late today and through lunch tomorrow to make up for missing this Friday to fly home and see my family!

  6. yum!! it’s not even 10am yet, but i’m proud of not putting my snooze on more than twice today! haha.

  7. I got up at 6 AM to bike 11 miles :-).

  8. Your meal from last night looks DELISH. Hopefully we’ll all eat Indian food together in Chicago! I’m randomly in Houston for the day (I live in Dallas). I have no car here so my accomplishment was walking in the ridiculous heat to Starbucks with my backpack to get a bunch of work done. 🙂

  9. I got in touch with a friend I haven’t seen in six years! We are going to have lunch in the near future 🙂 I can’t wait, I really missed her!

  10. I got out one hour earlier than my usual time to get my walk/run done earlier in this HEAT! Then, I stained another section of our fence (in the shade) for the make up hour:-)

  11. I’m proud that despite the chicago rain, I still got my butt out of bed for a 6:30am spin class!

  12. I tweeted about the giveaway!

  13. Today I passed up the desire to eat fries for lunch (hungover) and had healthy Panera instead. I fear that might be all I accomplish today though, haha.

    The Indian looks delish!

  14. I went to bed at 330 am after returning from our honeymoon at 1030 pm and sweeping up 10 gallons of water from our laundry room carpet (thanks to a shoddy washer hose). Oh, we also found ants in one of the bedrooms so we had to clear out the bedding and set up some killer “ant traps.” I got up at 8 and have since moved our washer/dryer out of the laundry room, torn up the carpet and been grocery shopping. :/ haha

  15. The bootcamp instructor at gym complimented me on my performance in class. He said: ‘You did real well in the class” Thats my accomplishment for the day!

  16. I actually made it into work on time and I had to be there an hour ealier!

  17. i tweeted as well!

  18. All of my laundry is done and put away!! 5 loads later

  19. completed a 10 mile run in this dang blistering heat!

  20. I am proud that I allowed my body to rest this morning after getting home from work VERY LATE last night!! I used to feel guilty if I didnt work out everyday in the morning after work!! 🙂

  21. today i accomplished cosco and aldis….. in the rain! sometimes doing ANYTHING in the rain aside from sitting on ass and watching true blood is impossible. but today it had to be done. and i did it.
    i also… sold my car. the Saturn, tear! a bartender from next door was interested and promised to put it to good use, with lots of love, so it seamed like the right option. i did however need a hug and a cocktail afterwords.– for those who are reading this and dont know. ive had my saturn since i was 16- my very first car and the only car i have ever driven- however i am 26 (urrg) now and the time had come to get a new car. so the selling of the oldie but goodie saturn was inevitable….. : )

  22. I got in a workout that I wasn’t planning on getting in! Yeah..

  23. Today I accomplished a full day of work and got many billable hours in for my time – I work at a consulting firm. When I get home I will be Making a yummy dinner, water the flower pots, put out the garbage/recyle cans and go for a long walk!

  24. I did 5 miles in some wicked humidity AND I actually did some leg strength training today!! Lunges. Suck.

  25. Submitted my payment and class schedule to attend SCW Mania the endof the monht. Finally did it.

  26. Ran 5 miles!! Yay!

  27. Tweeted @vivalameaganx3

  28. I get my storage room cleaned and organized, finally.

  29. I accomplished EVERYTHING on my to-do list today…. and that hardly EVER happens! It feels sooooo good 🙂

  30. Today… I ran my training run even though I was dog tired!

  31. ooh, yum! I love Terra’s sweets and beets the most, but I haven’t tried the new flavors yet.

    my accomplishment isn’t anything big, but I finally committed to a strength training plan (30 day shred). I am tired of not being comfortable in my own skin. hopefully this helps jumpstart my motivation!

  32. Got out of work in time to make my soccer game! 🙂 My favorite ‘fitness’ activity for the week!

  33. tweeted! @andionthego 🙂

  34. I started a new nutrition/fitness routine to get back into shape.

  35. […] forget to enter my TERRA chip giveaway! Only one more day to get your entries […]

  36. I’ve been wanting to try these!

    One thing I accomplished today was getting in a run that I hadn’t planned beforehand. Felt so great!

  37. […] I completely forgot to announce the winner of the Terra chips giveaway yesterday, so I’ll make sure to do that at the end of this […]

Leave a Reply

