Keeping (Seasonal) Tabs on Baking

Hi everyone! I just finished baking up a storm in the kitchen!

I was looking for pumpkin cookie recipes, and came across this pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe on the Food Network, and knew it was the one 🙂

I followed the instructions exactly – no adaptations here!

From the wet ingredients:

IMG_9623

 

IMG_9624

To the dry ingredients:

 

IMG_9626

 

To the sweet, sweet lovechild they produced:

 

IMG_9630

 

LOOK AT THAT LOVECHILD!

 

IMG_9632

 

And Niko got the leftover pumpkin (loves it!)IMG_9625

 

Before:

 

IMG_9636

 

After!    IMG_9634  IMG_9641  

The cookies taste amazing, but the dough was some of the best I tried…or so I’ve heard. I didn’t lick the bowl when I was finished or anything 😉

Seasonal Tab

 

image

But I didn’t just post to tell you about the amazing cookies that I’m going to take to the winery tonight. I posted to tell you about my new tab! If you look at the top of the page, you’ll notice a new tab, labeled “Seasonal.”

While one batch of cookies was baking and the next was waiting to be cooked, I was searching YOUR blogs. Searching them for fall-inspired recipes! This morning, when I asked if anyone saw any good pumpkin recipes this week, it occurred to me how useful it’d be to have a repository for seasonal recipes from everyone’s blogs.

So, each week as I read and look for fall-inspired recipes, I’ll book mark each one, and at the end of the week, I’ll put it in the “Seasonal” tab. This way, we’ll all have a repository for all things pumpkin. and apple. and squash!

However, I need your help! If you either create your own or you see a recipe that should be in the Seasonal tab, email me the link, and I’ll include it with the rest:)

Then, as the seasons change, I’ll archive recipes from last season, and create new ones!

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a kitchen to clean. Have a fantastic Friday night, everyone!!

Plans for this weekend?

10 Responses

  1. 1. those cookies look incredible. And now I want to start baking at 8:30 pm 🙂

    2. What a great idea with the recipes! I’ll probably never remember to send you links, but I’ll try! I think it’s a great idea!

  2. I love your seasonal tab idea! I can’t wait to see the collection…. and perhaps do some baking of my own 🙂

  3. What a great idea! I love it 🙂 And I’m sure I’d love those cookies too, haha 🙂 Baking is awesome, it’s sort of therapuetic in a way. Hope you have a great weekend, the only plans we have is to go on a 7 mile run together, and tomorrow I’m going to ride horses at my uncles farm! Happy weekend!

  4. Paige~ Awesome idea on the seasonal tab! As I was browsing blogs I came across a pizza with a pumpkin crust. It was this website:

    http://dailynibbles.com/2010/09/09/in-the-kitchen-zucchini-caramelized-onion-pizza-with-a-pumpkin-crust-basil-parmesan-vinaigrette/

    I hope my link works! I personally have not tried this pizza yet but I am absolutely going to!

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG!! ~Dawn

  5. So, I didn’t even know that pumpkin and chocolate went together until a girlfriend baked these cookies last weekend – Amazing! Will have to start brainstorming some seasonal recipes for you, lady! SUCH a great idea!

  6. Love the new tab! I can’t wait to check out the additions.

  7. how envious am i of niko right now? 😉 those look great!

  8. […] some crumbled pine nut bar and pumpkin cookie on […]

  9. Oh my dear, those cookies look amazing. Thank you for sharing the link…I am making these tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

