It Sounded Good at the Time…

Heyo 🙂

I made a poor judgment call of having a couple drinks last night, and now I’m up and about to run 10 miles. It sounded good and the time? Wheeeee!

Running fuel:

IMG_9685

IMG_9686

 

Actually I don’t feel too bad. I had three drinks – was chugging water as well, but still probably not the best decision on my part 😉

Apart from my early morning client, I had the day off yesterday. It didn’t really feel like I did much…

I blogged, I breakfasted, I went to the gym and rode the elliptical for 30 minutes after doing an upper body work out, I ran errands, I cleaned, I picked Niko up from the groomers, I read.

Errand fuel:        IMG_0593

And then it was 4:00 already!! Fridays always pass so quickly.

One of my errands was a trip to Fresh Market. Knowing that I’d be grocery shopping again tomorrow for next week’s meals, I went in to just buy the basics. Which is hard at this place:

IMG_9678

Coffee is always a must, because well, nothing beats Fresh Market’s coffee. Apple chips are almost on the same level as chocolate covered banana chips – ‘nuff said. Okra because it’s one of the veggies Shane likes. Chocolate milk + organic sau-seech for the husband because he didn’t think it was very funny when I was at the store the other day and he asked me to pick up something tasty and I brought home tofu and canned pumpkin. What? I think it’s tasty… 😉

Quality control for the apple chips:

IMG_9679

Yep, they pass! 😉

I took a break from cleaning for some cleaning fuel:

 

IMG_9680

 

Don’t leftovers just rock? I must have been extra hungry yesterday, because this lunch was on the heavy side, and it barely filled me up!

IMG_9681

Shane and I were tossing around ideas of what to do last night, when he mentioned his friend was going to stop by. A few hours later of dice games, [drinking] jeopardy and this lil lady was ready for bed! It’s fine.

And now I’m off to run 10 miles. I’ll report back to you how that goes, and if the mile number 10 is actually seen. At least I’ll be running with my friend, Amber for the first half! 🙂 That makes things better, right?

But before I go, how do you like Niko’s new ‘do?

IMG_9687

Work iiiiit, Work it, Niko!

IMG_9688

Ok, I’m late! I’m late!

Have a great Saturday, all!! 😀

6 Responses

  1. Good luck on your run! Sometimes it’s so worth it to just have a fun night with friends even if it means a tougher run. Your Friday sounded fantastic!

  2. Hope the run went well!!!!! Niko looks great. Totally rocking the new look. Your lunch looks fantastic. Contains a lot of my favorites. And I ❤ apple chips. Makes me wish I had a dehydrator

  3. I agree, FM Coffee is awesome. Have you tried coffee from TJoes? We got some beans there recently and they were awesome too!

  4. Ok, that’s it. I’m coming to steal your dog. 😀 JUST KIDDING please don’t call the cops. But seriously, she is so CUTE!! Don’t tell my Trixie I said that please 🙂 Coffee is a must-have. No if, ands or butts. I mean, buts 😉

  5. Keep your friends close. And a night out always helps.

  6. apple chips are like crack for health nuts like us 🙂

Leave a Reply

