Homeboys at Dance Parties

Hi guys!! 🙂

I made it!IMG_0612

With a little help

IMG_0609

 

from my friends!

IMG_0611

This was right after Destiny gave me stop and go instructions to park in a tiny parallel spot. Yep…not good at that either. Shoot! And also insert a picture of all of you for your fab advice on big city drivin’ 😉

I got to Destiny’s house a couple hours before Kim, and our plans were to go to Trader Joe’s, but Kim didn’t want to miss that trip. So we just hung around for a few hours, talking, laughing, and waiting.

When Kim arrived, we were all gabbin’ it up in the kitchen. By this point, we were pretty hungry, and planned to go to dinner first. But then, Kim said she had a question for us – if we’d be her bridesmaids!!! Of course we screeched, jumped up and down, hugged, and then opened an obligatory glass of red:

IMG_0615  IMG_0616

By this time, we were starved! Destiny had never had Indian food, and she wanted to go with me since I have *some* knowledge. We went to Khyber pass

 

IMG_0619

 

And there was a buffet – for dinner – on a Friday night! Awesome. This ensued:

 

IMG_0620

 

IMG_0623

Plus two big pieces of naan. If my stomach were a balloon, it would have popped guys. I was that full.

Contemplating what to do next, we were all too full to be in public, so we put on our jammies and headed back for a night of cards, dance parties, and tunes.

IMG_0626

IMG_0625

IMG_0628

I had a Sam Adam’s Cherry Wheat – yum! But honestly nothing else would fit in my tummy!

The playlist of the night ranged anywhere from 112 to Lil Wayne to Glee, until Dest’s bf couldn’t take it anymore and added Country to that list. However, the theme song of the night remains, homeboy:

It doesn’t get old, does it?! … Don’t answer that 😉

I was pretty tired from running 8 miles, traveling, and being on the go, but I managed to stay up until 1 or so 😉

—-

Now all the sudden I’m hungry past the point of no return again! I’m the only one up right now and I think I’m going to go find a plan for coffee and breakfast. Story of my life.

Today’s plan includes shopping, dress trying on (for Kim!) picking up race packets, and Trader Joe’s – since we didn’t make it yesterday 🙂 FUN day!

I hope you have a great Saturday!

What type of music do you listen to when you get together with your closest friends? It’s usually rap when I’m with my girls!

9 Responses

  1. Omg… that’s just awesome. I love it!!!

    And I can’t park, either. My parallel parking skills are hit or miss. Or when I “hit”, it’s mostly just luck…

  2. Amen to being a bridesmaid for your bestie and Friday night buffets!

    When I’m with my girlfriends, the background noise is a bizarre mix of rap, 90’s pop, country and hysterical YouTube videos.

  3. Bwahahahahaha! Looks like you ladies know how to have fun 😀 My favorite song to play when I get with my friends is “I’m on a boat” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k8F3UE9qFsg
    It’s freaking hilarious. And the Sam Cherry Wheat? I’ve been wanting to try that! Congrats to your friend Kim!!!!!

  4. Looks like a very fun day! Props on parallel parking, I have never mastered that.

  5. Congrats Kim:-)

  6. We usually listen to very silly music. It’s hard to explain, but when we get together we like to laugh a lot, so the music is usually quiet odd and funny. Never country though. Never.

  7. Hahah you girls are cute! The wiener dog pic cracked me up. I am all about the most random music ever. 80’s, 90’s throwbacks…bad (and awesome) rap music, and dance music when I’m with my friends!

  8. […] sucks. That’s why I always schedule in a “recover day” from trips away from home. And after dance parties with the girls, a day of shopping, and running a race, a recovery day was much needed. Recover days consist of […]

Leave a Reply

