What Juice Enthusiasts Won’t Tell You

You know those articles in magazines that boast diet tricks you’ve never heard of?

“What your doctor hasn’t told you about weight loss!!”

Or – birthing websites that tell you all the gory details about childbirth/after birth – “What new mom’s won’t tell anyone about giving birth”

You know the ones.

Well, I’m here to tell you another kind of truth.

What Juice Enthusiasts Won’t Tell you About Juicing

 

IMG_9970Or in this case, show you…     

Why I only juice on the weekends…

 IMG_9969

IMG_0256

IMG_0257

IMG_0258

I’d show you the beet red (literally) spots on my floor from carrying the juicer from the counter to the sink, but I thought to grab a towel before the camera for this one 😉

Why I still juice on the weekends…

 IMG_9966

 

Mmm:)

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday!

What do you make that’s an absolute pain to clean up?

5 Responses

  1. yes!! I go through times where I juice every day… and I love Love LOVE it… and actually, this summer I got it down to a pretty good, clean plan… I cut the fruit in really small pieces, then I make myself clean the pieces before I could drink my juice… I got into a quick routine.

    love that last photo – pretty!!

  2. I don’t have a juicer, so I’ve never juiced. Those colors make it looks so yummy, though. Worth the clean-up!

  3. Oh, lord. I’ve never had a juicer but now the truth is out 🙂

    Those pregnancy stores are scary as hell. There’s really nothing else you can say about them. My girlfriends and I make a sport of trying to share the freakiest story we’ve read.

  4. I have a juicer and they are a pain to clean! I don’t juice unless I know I have enough time to clean the machine and all it’s little parts. I love the juice though. When I do juice, it’s so worth it.

  5. Hahaha, and this is exactly why me and my roommates have NEVER tried the fancy juicer that’s in our place 😛 I also hate the clean up from blenders and food processors. I don’t know why, but it irks me beyond all reason. And yet, I have no problem with scrubbing out all the little creases in the waffle maker!

Leave a Reply

