Burn, Baby, Burn

Hey there! Happy Friday 😀

Thanks for all the non-pb breakfast ideas! Sounds like I need to go get some eggs! I used my last one in a batch of waffles the other day 😉

Wanna know something funny about Niko?

 IMG_0320

 

Whenever Shane or I sit down to eat, she knows it’s meal time. As soon as the form hits our mouth, she walks over to our bowl and starts chowin’ down too.

 

 IMG_0317

 

The little weirdo can never just eat at her bowl, though. Oh no. She has to bring it over to a rug and only then will she begin to actually eat it.

 

 IMG_0316    IMG_0322       

And sometimes, she’ll actually bring the food pebbles over to whoever’s eating and set it on our feet.

 

 IMG_0337

WTF, dog?

 IMG_0333

 

I never claimed she was a normal dog. 😉

Pet owners: do your pets have any weird/quirky eating habits?

—-

This morning I had to wake up super early for an early morning client. Before leaving the house, I had my favorite “light breakfast”

 IMG_0325

A banana, chopped, topped with a little drizzle on honey and then about a tbsp of raw wheat germ.

 IMG_0326

Perfect amount of carbs, fat, and protein to getcha goin’.

—-

Burn Baby, Burn: Legs and Back Circuit Workout

I had to have a little something on my stomach, because after training my client, I trained myself! I completed a 45 minute circuit workout that focuses on legs and back. It was killa! I’d love to share!

Complete the workout circuit-style, going from one exercise to the next. Complete the circuit three times. Before trying this workout or beginning any workout program, please consult with your doctor first.

Warm up: 5 minutes light cardio

leg warm up: walking lunges—> 10 down, 10 back

1. Step ups w/ 10 lb dumbbells

2. Lat pull down

3. Back extension w/ 10 lb. plate

4. Bulgarian Split squat w/ 10 lb. dumbbells

5. Single point dumbbell row w/ 15 lb. dumbbells

6. Single leg stiff leg dead lift w/ 25-35 lb. dumbbell

7. Dumbbell dead lift w/ 25-30 lb. dumbbells

8. Rear delt fly w/ 5-8 lb. dumbbells

Cool down: 5 minutes light cardio

Afterward, I had a bit more time, so I completed about 25 minutes on the elliptical before peacing out to grab some breakfast before my next client coming up.

 

IMG_0329

A cherry-vanilla protein smoothie was just what I needed!

1 frozen banana, 10 frozen cherries, 1 c. almond milk, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, 1 scoop vanilla pp, 2 handfuls of spinach, 1 tbsp flaxmeal

 

IMG_0330

Topped with some brown rice crispies (newest obsession, btw!!!) and some granola.

Then I decided some healthy fats were also in order.

 

IMG_0331

Perfecto!

—–

Gotta go train the next client! Have a delightful Friday, all!!

12 Responses

  1. Awwww! Your dog is precious 🙂

  2. LOL my mom’s yorkie did the same thing and always brought her food to the carpet. My pup isn’t really a fan of eating on hardwood floors but he doesn’t really have a choice. He like to scavenge for bits of kibble that make their way out of the bowl so I started playing a game with him- we put pieces of kibble around the perimeter of the kitchen, just under the cabinets and fridge. We tell him the “kibble fairy” came and he goes and gets every single piece. Dogs are funny 🙂

  3. Your dog is not alone. My dogs will take a mouth full of food, walk over to the carpet, drop food on the carpet and then eat each peice one at a time.

    Very strange!

  4. My dog does the exact same thing, but only one of them does it. The other one is perfectly normal when it comes to chowing down. Maybe it depends on the breed? No idea! HAHA!

  5. Hahaha! My parents’ chihuahua does that!! Maybe it’s a little dog quirk! Stella scarfs everything. PS your comments keep going to my spam box for some weird reason! They never used to!

  6. Both my malti-poos do that too! One of them wil even take the food pieces and play with them by tossing them around with his mouth and then finally eating them..so funny.

  7. Oh my gosh- HILARIOUS. Frank does the SAME thing. He really likes to eat when Josh eats. When Josh goes on business…I have to like bribe him to eat. So funny. Hope you had a great Friday

  8. Brown rice krispies sound really good!! Where did you find those?

    My dog just eats anything. Especially paper towels with food on them. He isn’t into melons or peaches or greens but anything else for him is fair game 🙂

  9. Niko is too cute! It’s funny that she prefers to dine with company 🙂
    Our pets each have their own quirks… our cat only likes to eat cat food and won’t touch things that other felines enjoy, such as tuna, yogurt or cheese. Our dog will eat anything BUT her dog food… the other morning she ate an entire pan of cornbread (which I had foolishly left out) and was about to start on a bag of gourmet granola that she pulled from my work purse.

Leave a Reply

