A Lot of Good

Remember my leftover creation that I had for lunch the other day?

IMG_0338

Well I made another one for lunch today – but these weren’t leftovers – I just made them today!

IMG_0357  

Gina posted about creating her own macro bowl the other day and after reading, and I started thinking about different combinations I’d prefer all together and in a bowl. I love the idea of getting your carbs, veggies, fats, and proteins all in one bowl and one meal – such an easy way to cover all your bases 🙂

 

IMG_0361

This contains spinach, whole wheat cous cous, tofu, asparagus, and sesame seeds with a dressing of stevia + sea salt + mustard + apple cider vinegar + EVOO.

 

IMG_0360

I see more lunch bowls in my future:)

A LOT OF GOOD

In the spirit of Thanksgiving and giving back this week, I thought I’d share with you guys a project I’ve been voting for daily this week.

 

image

Have you guys heard about Pepsi’s Refresh Project? Pepsi is giving away millions of dollars every month to fund world-changing charities, and WE can vote for which ones we think they should pick! One of my clients happened upon it and let me know about it and I’ve been voting ever since! I have been voting for the brain cancer charity because it touches my family very closely, but there are many, many, MANY awesome causes to choose from.

Have a great rest of your Monday, friends!!

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing, I’m definitely going to check that out!!

  2. I love meals where everything gets all packed in there!

  3. So funny – I just concocted a “lunch bowl” of my own for today and it was divine. Just lots of sauteed veggies with chicken sausage tossed in and some chicken stock and Parmesan cheese for flavor. I made enough for tomorrow too and i”m already looking forward to it! Yummy! A nice change from my “usual” lunch options, ya know?

  4. I didn’t know there was such a thing as whole wheat cous cous…I’ve got to get my hands on some!!

  5. I think the lunch bowl may need to become a part of my routine.

    I’d never thought of building my meal specifically as “macro” or micro,” so that’s actually quite interesting 🙂

  6. I was at a Mexican restaurant the other day, and they indicated which dishes on their menu were vegetarian by putting a “V” next to the options. However, only 3 dishes had a V! At least they acknowledged the existence of vegetarians? :-/

Leave a Reply

