An Entire Day of Best Friend Love

G’morning! Hope your weekends left you energized and ready for this week 🙂

Catching up on weekend posts? This weekend I:

Created my 2010 Thanksgiving Menu

I played Bunco, went to a drag show, and went to an awesome spin class!

This weekend, I also spent an entire day with my besties, Kim and Destiny!

I’ve mentioned on the blog before that Kim is getting married next year, and last month she asked D and I to be bridesmaids! Well, Saturday morning was reserved for trying on bridesmaids dresses!

IMG_0917 IMG_0918

After trying on several styles:

IMG_0916

In several colors:

IMG_0915

We found the PERFECT color and style for everyone. I couldn’t believe how easy it was! The dresses are so very cute, too – for bridesmaids dresses.

The bridesmaids + bride:

IMG_0923

I couldn’t help but think back to my wedding. Kim’s pretty laid back about it all, but knows what she wants. It’s easy to let other people tell you what you should do, and Kim’s doing a good job of keeping her voice heard – she is the bride, afterall!

While the rest of the girls headed to lunch and shopping, I met up with Shane and his grandma! Both of their birthdays were this month, so some celebrating was in order 😀

IMG_0928

Coincidentally, his grandma lives in the city where we were trying on dresses, so I just met them there at the restaurant, Red Lobster…which had this many –> 0 vegetarian options. Heh. I was about to order the broccoli and baked potato when I asked the waitress if this ever happens, and she recommended the lobster pizza without lobster.

Works for me!

IMG_0927

It was very tasty – a bit greasy – but  I ate all but two little slices!!

And a side salad:

IMG_0925

The food was good, but it was awesome catching up with Shane’s grandma. She’s such an amazing person. She’s a yoga instructor, practices yoga every day, eats different food (like nutritional yeast and whatnot,) and has been a pescatarian for over 30 years. AKA – we had a lot to chat about 🙂

After lunch, I met back up with the girls for what else, but a wine tasting!!

IMG_0933

IMG_0935

To Kim – congratulations!!!

IMG_0938

IMG_0932

After sampling quite a few pours, we each bought what seemed like a cart full, and then headed to the hotel that Kim was staying (since she lives in Wisconsin) to hang out a couple more hours.

               IMG_0939 

Since I only live about an hour away, I didn’t get a hotel, and when Kim and her fellow Wisconsinite bridesmaids went out for the night, Dest and I headed on home.

Starving, and not wanting to make dinner, I swung by Moe’s on the way home for a whole grain veggie burrito:

IMG_0350  IMG_0352

These are fantastic. Don’t know why I don’t get Moe’s more often. Welcome to Mooooeee’s!

It was such a great day all in all. I definitely think part of healthy living is having a few good friends to share your thoughts, feelings, and good times with. Do you agree?

—–

Well I’m going to go get geared up for spin. I’ve really been loving spin classes lately, can ya tell? 🙂 It’s such an awesome form of cardio.

I’ve already gotten in my pre-spin class breakfast with my go-to pre workout breakfast as of late:

IMG_0348

So good, so light, and so fueling for a morning workout!

—-

How’s the Monday outlook for you? Hopefully not too stressful! Hope you guys have short weeks this week too. I’m not working at the BIC this week, but I’m still training clients and playing volleyball.

5 Responses

  1. What a small world – I know 2 of the bridesmaids above! I think your bride is marrying my husband’s cousin… 🙂

  2. Ah wedding fun! The dress that I’m wearing in the next wedding was actually picked out by the bride and a couple of her local bridesmaids in STL. I’d be lying if I said this bothered me- I love that I don’t even have to think about it! Just go and order… he he he

  3. Looks like you had a great with weekend with friends and family! I love getting to try on a bunch of dresses.

  4. None of my close friends (or I) have gotten engaged yet, so we haven’t experienced the wedding fun. Looks like you had a great time with the ladies!

    Having a strong group of girlfriends is really important to me. I especially love the friends I’ve had for years. They know me best and always have the best advice!

Leave a Reply

